Category Archives:

Uncategorized

Planning Ahead

We will have the opportunity to receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation at St. Joseph this Thursday, December 13 from 5:00 – 7:00 pm.  There will be 5 priests available during those times to hear confessions.

Christmas Pageant/Chili Supper

Join us Saturday, December 8 beginning at 5:00 pm in the church for our annual Christmas Pageant, “Sing a Song of Christmas”.

It will be followed by our Chili Supper (a long-standing tradition here at St. Joseph) at 5:30 pm in the Parish Hall.  We encourage all families to join us!!

Immaculate Conception – Holy Day Mass

Our Mass will be a Vigil Mass, Friday, December 7, 6:00 pm in the church.  We will not have a Mass on Saturday, December 8.

Upcoming Events/Reminders

Ham Pickup – Friday, Nov. 16, 1:00-5:00 pm, Parish Hall

Bake Sale – after all Masses this Sunday, Nov. 18

Carmelite Gift Shop Sale – after all Masses this Sunday, Nov. 18

No Religious Ed, Adult Faith Formation or RCIA – Sunday, Nov. 18 or Sunday, Nov. 25

Thanksgiving Mass – Wednesday, Nov. 21, 6:00 pm, Church

Parish Office closed – Thursday, Nov. 22 & Friday, Nov. 23 – Thanksgiving

Parish Office closed

The Parish Office will be closed Monday, November 12 in observance of Veterans Day.

Parish Office closed

The Parish Office will be closed Thursday, Nov. 1 for All Saints Day.

All Souls Day Mass & Adoration

1st Friday Mass & Adoration, Friday, Nov. 2, 5:30 pm, Chapel

All Saints Day Masses

Wednesday, Oct. 31, Vigil Mass, 6:00 pm, Church

Thursday, Nov. 1, Burial Pre-term babies, 5:00 pm, Cemetery

Mass, 6:00 pm, Church

Trick or Treat Fun

Join us this Sunday, Oct. 28, 6pm:  Families – come enjoy a delicious meal of Red Beans & Rice and let your children have fun in their Halloween costume with the Youth Trick or Treat activities under the pavilion – lots of fun games & candy!!

Red Beans Dinner

Our annual Red Beans & Rice Dinner (sponsored by our KC & KC Ladies Auxiliary) is this Sunday, October 28.  Take-out begins at 5:30pm, sit down begins at 6:00 pm in the Parish Hall.  The cost is $6 per plate for Red Beans & Rice, bread & salad; $3 for hot dogs & chips.  Desserts will be available for an additional donation.  (A portion of the proceeds will be donated to the Parish Food Drive.)

Page 1 of 3123

Upcoming Events

Loading...