Author Archives:

Joseph25_12

Parish Mission

PARISH MISSION – “Surge of the Heart” featuring international Catholic speaker and author, Jon Leonetti begins Sunday, January 27, 6:30 pm in the church and runs through Tuesday, January 29, 6:30 pm. Nightly topics include:  “Who is God and Why That Matters”, “God’s Dream for Your Life”, and “Living God’s Dream”. Childcare will be provided.  A light supper will be provided each night before our Mission beginning at 5:15 pm and ending promptly at 6:15 pm.  If you plan on attending, please sign-up on the sheets in the back of the church.  There is no charge to attend, we are trying to plan the amount of food to prepare for suppers.

Christmas Mass Schedule

Christmas Vigil Masses:  Monday, Dec. 24, 4pm & 6pm

Christmas Mass:  Tuesday, Dec. 25, 8:15am

The Parish Office will be closed Fri, Dec. 21 thru Wed, Jan. 2.

Regular Office hours resume, Thurs, Jan. 3, 8:30am – 4:00 pm.

Planning Ahead

We will have the opportunity to receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation at St. Joseph this Thursday, December 13 from 5:00 – 7:00 pm.  There will be 5 priests available during those times to hear confessions.

Christmas Pageant/Chili Supper

Join us Saturday, December 8 beginning at 5:00 pm in the church for our annual Christmas Pageant, “Sing a Song of Christmas”.

It will be followed by our Chili Supper (a long-standing tradition here at St. Joseph) at 5:30 pm in the Parish Hall.  We encourage all families to join us!!

Immaculate Conception – Holy Day Mass

Our Mass will be a Vigil Mass, Friday, December 7, 6:00 pm in the church.  We will not have a Mass on Saturday, December 8.

Upcoming Events/Reminders

Ham Pickup – Friday, Nov. 16, 1:00-5:00 pm, Parish Hall

Bake Sale – after all Masses this Sunday, Nov. 18

Carmelite Gift Shop Sale – after all Masses this Sunday, Nov. 18

No Religious Ed, Adult Faith Formation or RCIA – Sunday, Nov. 18 or Sunday, Nov. 25

Thanksgiving Mass – Wednesday, Nov. 21, 6:00 pm, Church

Parish Office closed – Thursday, Nov. 22 & Friday, Nov. 23 – Thanksgiving

Parish Office closed

The Parish Office will be closed Monday, November 12 in observance of Veterans Day.

Parish Office closed

The Parish Office will be closed Thursday, Nov. 1 for All Saints Day.

All Souls Day Mass & Adoration

1st Friday Mass & Adoration, Friday, Nov. 2, 5:30 pm, Chapel

All Saints Day Masses

Wednesday, Oct. 31, Vigil Mass, 6:00 pm, Church

Thursday, Nov. 1, Burial Pre-term babies, 5:00 pm, Cemetery

Mass, 6:00 pm, Church

Page 3 of 6« First...234...Last »

Upcoming Events

Loading...